Home » My Blogs » “Halloween,” What Our Parents Didn’t Tell Us…

“Halloween,” What Our Parents Didn’t Tell Us…

The Purpose of my Blogs are to uplift and inform…

This Thursday, 7:00 pm est. time on www.BlogTalkRadio.com/Jesusandwe

Let’s Take It To The WORLD

In much of the Western world, the United States, Puerto Rico, Ireland, the United Kingdom and Canada, Halloween is observed and celebrated on October the 31st. With increasing popularity in Australia and New Zealand.

Carved pumpkins, dancing skeletons, witches and ghost stand out among all of the other holidays we observe. Full of ghost stories, pranks and elaborate costumes and crazy games. It has become a mixture of secular (non religious) and religious elements

It has brought on controversy between Christian groups and the Modern-day Wiccans (the cult or people that practice of witchcraft).

I will discuss two different origins of Halloween.

As an Ancient Celtic festival called Samhain and a Christian festival now called Halloween.

Listen to the rest of this study and other studies at www.BlogTalkRadio.com/Jesusandwe.

I will also be speaking on a “Testimony” from my book.

Visit my Website and pick up a copy of my book, HE LIVES, A Living Testimony for a friend or family member that maybe going through. Give the Gift that keeps on giving…

To join me on the show, from your computer type: www.blogtalkradio.com/jesusandwe If you would like to call in, dial 1-718-664-6534 – Press #1 to speak with me.

All questions pertaining to the Study of the Month can be emailed to me at, Jesusandwe@bellsouth.net or mail me at P.O. Box 3870 Decatur Ga. 30031

Thank you,

Leave a Reply

